Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Contact The School:

Phone: 0121 588 2371

Or Email Us

Who’s Who

School Staff 2018/19

Head Teacher

Mrs K Duff

Deputy Head Teacher

Miss V Hardeman


Miss E Walters – Teacher

Miss J Hill – Learning Support Practitioner/HLTA


Miss S Scott -  Teacher (E.Y.F.S., R.E., Worship, Development Teams)

Mrs S Edwards – Learning Support Assistant

Year 1

Mrs S Armstrong/Miss E Rowe – Teacher

Mrs M Cresswell – Learning Support Practitioner

Year 2

Mrs C Medhurst - Teacher  (M.F.L., P.E.)

Miss L Robinson - Learning Support Assistant

Year 3

Miss S Sephton – Teacher

Mrs D Hughes – Learning Support Practitioner

Year 4

Miss S Sedgwick – Teacher  (Maths, Music and Parental Engagement)

Miss N Poole – Learning Support Practitioner/HLTA

Year 5

Miss P Bhachu – Teacher (I.C.T.)

Mrs K Withers - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Year 6

Miss L Brownsell – Teacher

Miss Z Warner – Learning Support Practitioner/HLTA


Targeted Support Team

Mrs J Myatt – Learning Support Assistant – Year 6

Ms A Botfield – Learning Support Assistant – Year 1

Ms K Costin – Learning Support Assistant – Reception


Family Support Worker

Linzi Pepper


Office Staff

Mr P Jackson – Business Manager

Mrs L Vale – Office Manager

Mrs J Wood – Assistant Secretary/Administration

Mrs M Gibbons – Attendance Officer

Mrs T Gagliarde – Clerk to Governors


Lunchtime Supervisors

Principal Lunchtime Supervisor   Mrs S Pearce

Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs S Baker, Mrs L Bean, Ms K Longhurst, Miss S Hammond, Mrs I Hedges, Mrs T Mainwood, Mrs M Mogg, Mrs J Riley, Mrs C Russell

Dining Hall Manager Mrs K Ford

Dining Hall Assistant Mrs T Hammond


Site Staff 

Site Manager   Mr K Highfield

Cleaning Staff   Ms L Hall, Mrs T Hammond, Miss L Robinson


School Governors


Mr J Perrins

Vice Chair

Mr G Wilkins


Rev. Jane Dicker                     Church – Ex-Officio  (Outcomes)

Mrs D Shirley                           Church

Mrs B Hill                                 Church (DBE)

*VACANCY*                             Authority Governor

Mrs J Chang                            Co-opted

Mr J Perrins                             Co-opted

Mr G Wilkins                            Co-opted

*VACANCY*                             Co-opted

Mrs K Duff                                Head Teacher

Mrs K Bains                              Parent Governor

Mr C Parker                              Parent Governor

Mr A Thickett                            Parent Governor

*VACANCY*                             Parent Governor

*VACANCY*                             Parent Governor

Mrs D Hughes                          Staff




In January 2014 we were awarded 'Outstanding' in our Ofsted inspection. Read more

SIAMS Inspection

Take a look at our latest SIAMS inspection report! Read more

Latest Tweets


Take a look at our new school prospectus for 2016/7 Read more
St Mary Magdalene Primary School © 2014. All rights reserved. Website by Swof Media
Free apk download Free pdf download